Approved Special Sessions

SS01: Distributed and Intelligent Edge Computing (IEC) for Industrial IoT
Organizers: Mikael Gidlund (Professor, Mid Sweden University, mikael.gidlund@miun.se) Tao Zheng (Associate Professor, Beijing Jiaotong University, zhengtao@bjtu.edu.cn) Kyi Thar (Assistant Professor, Mid Sweden University, kyi.thar@miun.se)
Sponsor: In discussion with IEEE IES TC on Cloud and Wireless Systems for Industrial Applications.
SS02: Zero-Touch Network and Service Management Towards Industry 5.0
Organizers: Haoran Chi (Researcher, Universidade de Aveiro, haoran.chi@ua.pt) Kim-Fung Tsang (Associate Professor, City University of Hong Kong, ee330015@cityu.edu.hk) Haijun Zhang (Professor, Harbin Institute of Technology(Shenzhen), hjzhang@hit.edu.cn) Wing-Kuen Ling (Professor, Guangdong University of Technology, yongquanling@gdut.edu.cn)
Sponsor: IEEE IES TC on Building Automation, Control and Management
SS03: Advanced Monitoring and Control for Cyber-Physical Systems
Organizers: Dong Zhao (Professor, Beihang University, dzhao@buaa.edu.cn) Yueyang Li (Professor, University of Jinan, cse_liyy@ujn.edu.cn) Zi-Peng Wang (Professor, Beijing University of Technology, zipengwang@bjut.edu.cn)
Sponsor: IEEE IES TC on Industrial Cyber-Physical Systems.
SS04: Intelligent New Energy Vehicle Technology
Organizers: Peng Dong (Professor, Beihang University, peng.dong@buaa.edu.cn) Yang Tian (lecturer, Yanshan University, yang.tian@ysu.edu.cn) Junwei Zhao (N/A, Beihang University, buaazjw@buaa.edu.cn)
SS05: Transportation and Energy System Coupling in Industrial Informatics
Organizers: Xiaolei Ma (Professor, Beihang University, xiaolei@buaa.edu.cn) Kun Gao (Professor, Chalmers University of Technology, gkun@chalmers.se) Xiaohan Liu (N/A, Beihang University, xiaohan1994@buaa.edu.cn)
SS06: Industry 4.0 in Agriculture
Organizers: Lei Shu (Professor, Nanjing Agricultural University/University of Lincoln, lei.shu@njau.edu.cn) Yongliang Qiao (Research Fellow, University of Adelaide, yongliang.qiao@ieee.org) Ye Liu (Postdoc Research Fellow, Macau University of Science and Technology, liuye@must.edu.mo) Kim Fung Tsang (Professor, Nanfang College, ee330015@cityu.edu.hk) Gerhard P. Hancke (Professor, City University of Hong Kong, gp.hancke@cityu.edu.hk)
Sponsor: IEEE IES TC on Industrial Cyber-Physical Systems.
SS07: Robust and Trustworthy Perception, Planning and Control of Connected and Autonomous Vehicles
Organizers: Yang Li (Assistant Professor, Hunan University, lyxc56@gmail.com) Yougang Bian (Associate Professor, Hunan University, byg10@foxmail.com) Ye Li (Assistant Professor, Central South University, yelicsu@csu.edu.cn) Dachuan Li (Assistant Professor, Southern University of Science and Technology, dachuanli86@gmail.com) Ming Gao (Research Associate Professor, Hunan University, gaoming@hnu.edu.cn)
SS08: Applications of Advanced Control Technology in Mechatronic Systems
Organizers: Yunfeng Hu (Professor, Jilin University, huyf@jlu.edu.cn) Xun Gong (Assistant Professor, Jilin University, gongxun@jlu.edu.cn) Yao Sun (Associate Professor, Jilin University, syao@jlu.edu.cn)
SS09: Artificial Intelligence in Complex System Diagnosis and Prognosis
Organizers: Yuchen Song (Associate Professor, Harbin Institute of Technology, songyuchen@hit.edu.cn) Antonio Pietrosanto (Professor, University of Salerno, apietrosanto@unisa.it) Marco Carratù (Assistant Professor, University of Salerno, mcarratu@unisa.it)
Sponsor: IEEE IES TC on Building Automation, Control and Management
SS10: AI-Driven Green Industrial Innovations
Organizers: Hao Zhang (Assistant Professor, Wuhan University of Technology, 14016@whut.edu.cn)
SS11: Recent Trends in Cyber Physical Systems and Industrial Automation
Organizers: Pranay Kumar Saha (Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology - ISM Island, parnay@iitism.ac.in) Nilotpal Chakraborty (Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Information Technology Guwahati, nilotpal@iiitg.ac.in)
SS12: NEAR ZERO EMISSIONS POLLUTION CONTROL
Organizers: Pan Wang (Professor, Jiangsu University, wangpan@ujs.edu.cn) Xin Wang (Associate professor , Beijing Institute of Technology, xin.wang@bit.edu.cn) Yiran Zhang (Assistant Professor, Shanghai Jiaotong University, zhangyiran@sjtu.edu.cn)
SS13: Digital Twins and Their Industrial Applications
Organizers: Fang Fang (Professor, North China Electric Power University, ffang@ncepu.edu.cn) Yuanye Chen (Lecturer, North China Electric Power University, yuanyechen@ncepu.edu.cn)
SS14: Intelligent Systems in Information and Control Technology
Organizers: Xue Zhang (Associate Researcher, Shanghai Jiaotong University, zhxue@sjtu.edu.cn)
SS15: Modeling, Intelligent Decision Making and Control of Electric Vehicles
Organizers: Xinhua Liu (Associate Professor, Beihang University, liuxinhua19@buaa.edu.cn) Bingtao Ren (Lecturer, Beihang University, renbt1706@buaa.edu.cn) Fan Zhou (Assistant Professor, Beihang University, fanzhou@buaa.edu.cn)
SS16: Key Techniques of the Operating Systems for the Intelligent Connected Vehicles
Organizers: Fan Zhou (Assistant Professor, Beihang University, fanzhou@buaa.edu.cn) Shichun Yang (Professor, Beihang University, yangshichun@buaa.edu.cn) Bingtao Ren (Lecturer, Beihang University, renbt1706@buaa.edu.cn) Xiaoyu Yan (Assistant Researcher, Beihang University, yanxiaoyu@buaa.edu.cn )
SS17: Continual and Transfer Learning Techniques for Intelligent Connected Vehicles
Organizers: Fan Zhou (Assistant Professor, Beihang University, fanzhou@buaa.edu.cn) Xiaoyu Yan (Lecturer, Beihang University, yanxiaoyu@buaa.edu.cn) Bingtao Ren (Lecturer, Beihang University, renbt1706@buaa.edu.cn) Shichun Yang (Professor, Beihang University, yangshichun@buaa.edu.cn)
SS18: Recent Developments in Sliding Mode Control and Its Industrial Applications
Organizers: Shihong DING (Professor, Jiangsu University, dsh@ujs.edu.cn) Shihua LI (Professor, Southeast University, lsh@seu.edu.cn) Jinwu Gao (Professor, Jilin University, gaojw@jlu.edu.cn)
SS19: Research and Application of Non-smooth Control
Organizers: Haibo Du (Professor, Hefei University of Technology, haibo.du@hfut.edu.cn) Junxiao Wang (Associate Professor, Zhejiang University of Technology, wjx2017@zjut.edu.cn) Wenwu Zhu (Assistant Professor, Hefei University of Technology, zww@hfut.edu.cn) Shihua Li (Professor, Southeast University, lsh@seu.edu.cn)
SS20: Vehicles with new configurations: developments in control and observation technologies
Organizers: Hui Jing (researcher, Guilin University of Electronic Technology, jinghui@guet.edu.cn)
SS21: Intelligent Control Technologies in Medical Robotics
Organizers: Dan Zhang (Professor, Zhejiang University of Technology, danzhang@zjut.edu.cn) Xuming Zhang (Professor, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, zxmboshi@hust.edu.cn)
SS22: Unmanned transportation technologies for special vehicles in industrial scenarios
Organizers: Peng Chen (Associate Professor, Beihang University,  cpeng@buaa.edu.cn) Guizhen Yu (Professor, Beihang University, yugz@buaa.edu.cn) Bin Zhou (Lecturer, Beihang University, binzhou@buaa.edu.cn) Zhangyu Wang (Lecturer, Beihang University, zywang@buaa.edu.cn)
SS23: Advanced Control Algorithms and Applications for Intelligent Electrified Vehicles
Organizers: Chao Yang (Associate Professor, Beijing Institute of Technology,  cyang@bit.edu.cn) Yahui Zhang (Associate Professor, Yanshan University, zhangyahui@ysu.edu.cn) Tianqi Qie (N/A, Beijing Institute of Technology, tianqi_qie@bit.edu.cn) Weida Wang (Associate Professor, Beijing Institute of Technology, wangwd0430@bit.edu.cn)



© Copyright 2024-2025 – INDIN 2024 - CN